About JSCC » Instructional Technology Academy

Campus Leaders Advisory Board


Mitch Shelton, Wendy Sweatt, Valerie McCombs, Sarah Luckadoo, and Kristin Henderson, have been named to the Campus Leaders Advisory Board (C-LAB) of the New Media Consortium (NMC).

These individuals were selected for their roles as technology champions and innovators.   According to a spokesperson for the NMC in relation to C-LAB members: The Campus Leaders Advisory Board members will share NMC news and other information with the people they work with across the campus.  Along with the Campus Liaison, their purpose will be not only to build and strengthen their campus alliances, but also to help them enrich the value of NMC membership to the institution as a whole.

The advisory role of the Campus Leaders Advisory Board is intended to help ensure the timeliness and relevance of NMC programs and activities. The NMC will be tapping these leaders from time to time for their insights and opinions, and their collective voice will be a very important part of the NMC's strategic planning and programmatic directions.