JSCClogoBW
Financial » Financial Aid

Scholarships

Jefferson State Community College scholarships are open to students entering as freshman, currently enrolled students and to students who transfer to other colleges and universities. Either the Donor or the Student Assistance and Scholarship Committee establishes the selection criteria.

In order to apply for an academic scholarship, students may go on-line at www.jeffstateonline.com to fill out the scholarship application. The annual scholarship application deadline is March 1. Scholarships are then awarded for the following fall semester.

2014-2015 Scholarship Applications are Available

High school seniors and current Jefferson State students may fill out scholarship applications for 2014-2015 online at www.jeffstateonline.com .

Requirements are:

Application Forms

High School

Current Students

Outgoing/Transfer Students

 

Jefferson State offers numerous scholarships in the form of tuition waivers. Information for these scholarships is available in the respective divisions.

Scholarship Contact Phone Number Email
Academic-
New Students
High School Senior
Counselor Or
Financial
Aid Office
  pmclean@jeffstateonline.com
Academic-
Previously Enrolled
Financial Aid Office   pmclean@jeffstateonline.com
Ambassadors Robin Guinn (205) 983-5245 rguinn@jeffstateonline.com
Children of
Blind Parents
Debra Culver
Rehabilitation
Specialist
(800) 441-7607
(334) 613-2248
(256) 362-0638
 
Counselors Financial Aid Office   pmclean@jeffstateonline.com
Phi Theta Kappa Liesl Harris
Shelby Campus -
Beta Lambda Delta
Shelley Coley - 
Jefferson
Pi Pi Chapter
(205) 983-5956

lward@jeffstateonline.com

scoley@jeffstateonline.com

Recruitment Rodney Thompson (205) 856-7914 rthompsn@jeffstateonline.com
Scholar’s Bowl Lucy Lewis (205) 856-6046 llewis@jeffstateonline.com
Jeff State Singers (32) Michael Thomas (205) 856-7900 mthomas4@jeffstateonline.com
Sigma Kappa Delta
English Honor's
Society
Connie Caskey
Shelby-Hoover 
Katie Boyer -
Jefferson
(205) 983-5966

(205) 856-6085
ccaskey@jeffstateonine.com

kboyer@jeffstateonline.com
Speech/Debate Janice Ralya (205) 983-5963 jralya@jeffstateonline.com
Student Government
Association (SGA)
Tiffany Todd (205) 856-7860 todd@jeffstateonline.com
ENACTUS Phaer Bonner (205) 983-5202 pbonner@jeffstateonline.com