Transfer/General Studies Division

The Transfer/General Studies Division, which is comprised of five departments – Biology, Business/Information Systems, Communications, Liberal Arts, and Math/Engineering/Physical Sciences is committed to providing excellence in all areas of instruction and offer educational opportunities that meet or exceed the standards set forth by all appropriate accrediting agencies. The Transfer/General Studies Division endeavors to provide an educational environment that is accessible to and meets the needs of all students including providing educational opportunities via distance learning as well as traditional classes.

This division strives to: